Tuesday, May 18, 2004


Région compassing the eastern French départements of Jura, Doubs, Haute-Saône, and the Territoire de Belfort. The capital is Besançon. The region has an area of 6,256 square miles (16,202 square km) and is bounded by the départements of Ain to the south, Saône-et-Loire, Côte-d'Or, and Haute-Marne to the west, and Vosges and Haut-Rhin to the north. Switzerland lies to the east. Franche-Comté


Post a Comment

<< Home